Shalender Bhasin, MD,  OAIC Director

Clinical Investigator Award of the Endocrine Society 2015
Chair, ABIM Endocrinology Board
Council, Endocrine Society
Research Mentor in Women’s Health Award of the Endocrine Society 2013

Roger Fielding, PhD., OAIC Associate Director, Director FAC
Olof Johnell Science Award for Excellence in Musculoskeletal Research
International Osteoporosis Foundation; Section editor Calc Tissue Int
Associate Editor, J Gerontol Med Sci

Lew A. Lipsitz, MD, OAIC Associate Director, Director REC
Joseph T. Freeman Award, Gerontological Society of America, 2010
William Silen Lifetime Achievement in Mentoring Award, 2009-2010

Alan Jette, PhD, Director Developmental Projects
Elected to Institute of Medicine, 2014
John Maley Award, American Physical Therapy Association 2014
McMillan Lectureship Award, APTA 2012
Charles M. Magistro Distinguished Service Award, Foundation for Physical Therapy 2014, Excellence in the Rehabilitation of Aging Persons Award, GSA 2011

Edward Marcantonio, MD, Associate Director REC
Outstanding Scientific Achievement in Clinical Investigation Award, American Geriatrics Society

Amy Wagers, PhD., Associate Director, REC
Howard Hughes Early Career Investigatorship
Robertson Prize for Translational Stem Cell Research

Douglas P. Kiel, MD, Co-Director PESC
A. Clifford Barger Excellence in Mentoring Award in Geriatrics, HMS, 2013
Elected President, American Society of Bone Mineral Research

James Collins, PhD, (System Biology Core Leader during previous cycle)
Howard Hughes Investigatorship
MacArthur Foundation Genius Award
Elected to the National Academy of Bioengineers
Elected to the Institute of Medicine

Ravi Jasuja, PhD., (former PESC Awardee) now Director PDC
Robert Dawson Evans Junior Investigator Award
Patent on Prostate Sparing Anabolic Therapy

Monty Montano, PhD., (former PESC awardee) now Director PESC
Charter member, AIDS Clinical and Epidemiology Study Section;
Patent for Biomarkers of Anabolic Response
Launched Biosyntax, LLC
Authored a book: Translational Biology in Medicine

Tuhina Neogi, MD, PhD, (RCDC Awardee) now an REC Faculty Mentor
Osteoarthritis Research Society Young Investigator Award
Evans Junior Investigator Award
Panelist for developing treatment guidelines
 Appointed chair of FDA Advisory Committee

Chenchen Wang, MD, MSc,  (RCDC Awardee)
Appointed to Advisory Council of NCAAM
Appointed Chief of Department of Integrative Medicine